The Connection

Postato il

I stayed in town for a while
Watching cars pass me by
And I’m trying not to get too high
But then I realised
Is there only one direction
Is there only right from wrong
Got to make the right connection
On my own

I never said you would cry
But I lied, now I lied
Now he’s crying just to get by
Just to find, find out why
There is only one direction
There is only right from wrong
Got to make the right connection
On their own

I stuck around for a while
Watch the grass getting high
And I try not to think for a while
But then I had to smile
Cos there’s only one direction
Is there only one way home
Got to make the right connection
On their own

Rispondi

